Assignment – Week 3: Journal 1 (Subjects & Verbs)

There does not seem to be an underline tool so i used Bold to highlight my subjects and Italics for my verbs.

(The scene I chose was a cocktail function held for a retiring staff member)

We arrived early for the cocktail event and found the band already playing familiar songs. The MC was at the podium looking over his sheet. Guests were milling around,some ordering drinks from the bar while others sneaked an appreciative peek at the cake ordered for the guest of honor. Friends and coworkers greeted each other warmly. Soon the guest of honor arrived with his daughters. I took my position to the front of the room. The MC announced that the festivities was about to officially begin.

We arrived early for the cocktail event and found the band already playing familiar songs. The MC was at the podium looking over his sheet, while talking to one of the host.The arriving guests were milling around. I was thirsty so I visited the bar and ordered a cranberry juice while my coworker got some ice cold orange juice. Some of the guests sneaked an appreciative peek at the cake ordered for the guest of honor. Friends and coworkers greeted each other warmly. Soon the guest of honor arrived with his daughters. I took my position to the front of the room. The MC announced that the festivities was about to officially begin.

