Quotes – Be Patient

“These things I plan won’t happen right away. Slowly, steadily, surely, the time approaches when the vision will be fulfilled. If it seems slow, do not despair, for these things will surely come to pass. Just be patient !. They will not be overdue a single day”. Habakkuk 2:3

Yosemite_meadows_2004-09-04

Oh I can not count how many times I have been anxious and worried when a deadline approaches or something that is really important to me seems to loom out of my control and I rack my brain for a solution, trying to fix things on my own.

The bible tells us not to worry because Gods plan for us will unfold in just the right time and in the right way, he is after all an on time God. Our all knowing all seeing savior that desires all that is good for his wayward children. I love this message because it reminds me that that my God has a plan for me and it WILL unfold in his time. It reminds me not to bury myself in worry even when things/life seems to be going awry. It reminds me to have FAITH because God is in control.

There is nothing that wastes the body like worry, and one who has any faith in God should be ashamed to worry about anything whatsoever. …Mahatma Gandhi


 

2 thoughts on “Quotes – Be Patient

Leave a Reply

