Ready, Set….Game time

Resolutions, goals, big dreams……….splat ! thats the sound of my bubble bursing. The first month in the new year was coming to a fast close and I wasn’t feeling as close to my goals as I had when it just started. That old bastard fear and doubt started to make his way to the controls in my subconcious.

balloon

I had to remind myself that I worked best when i wasn’t trying to impress anyone and when i didn’t care what other people thought, i did my best when i just did what i was suppose to do, what I felt was right and what i felt/knew the Lord was leading me to do.

The truth is we don’t always have smooth sailing our lives, this i know yet I didn’t feel any better.. if our lives were graphs it would move up and down like the stock charts, but just as the Bear market always returns to Bull so will sense, normalcy and smooth sailing enter our world. Just as night follows day so too will the unpleasant season be followed by many days of great JOY !. Yes, I am soo looking forward to my season of spring…sheesh.

I am really not good at the ‘patience is a virtue bit’ and i believe thats one of the things I am to learn from this whole ‘test’ which i am failing at ….quite miserably too I might add. Still I commend myself because ‘knowing’ what your weakness is ….IS the first step. So as I forge valiantly into February determined to persevere, be encouraged, stay motivated, remain faithful AND learn (this is quite important) I do so comfortable and confident in the fact that I am no longer standing on the sidelines watching, wishing, wondering as others played their game but pleased as punch that I got up off the bench and started to play MY game,…and as my grandmother use to tell me “you will never know if you will win, lose or draw if you don’t play”.

So 2016 Ready, Set………..Game On !.

dreams

 

One thought on “Ready, Set….Game time

  1. Pingback: Ready, Set….Game time | Work in progress

Leave a Reply

